Board Header

Our PTO is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know us and feel free to get involved.  


     Interested in open board positions? Contact us!





PTO President Heather Thurgood
First VP/President-Elect Carla Walther
Second VP Rebekah Krone
Secretary Christina Reed
Operating Treasurer Emily Cantu
Grant Coordinator Meenu Jakhu
Parliamentarian Sanam Wright
Scholarship Coordinator Emily Harris
Scholarship Coordinator  
Trail Pass/School Supplies Coordinator Adrienne Morton
Database/Webmaster OPEN
Social Media/Communications Coordinator Laura Lang
Social Media/Communications Coordinator  
Advertising/Publicity coordinator Lauren Booker
Write-A-Check Coordinator  
Room Parent Coordinator (Financial) Byron Pascoe
Room Parent Coordinator (Communications) Priyank Dhoot
Teacher Recognition Coordinator OPEN
Lead Volunteer Coordinator OPEN
Yearbook Coordinator Nancy Garvey
Yearbook Assistant OPEN
Program Coordinator OPEN
Spirit Wear Coordinator Thu Tran
Spirit Wear Assistant OPEN
Field Day Coordinator Amanda Nevels
Book Fair Coordinator Jen Paulsen
Special Friends Day/Fall Picnic Jessi Tanner
 Fundraising (Restaurant)  Megan Cooper
Teacher Hospitality Coordinator Carly Waters
Teacher Hospitality Assistant Gita Shah
Teacher Hospitality Assistant Sarah Christie
Kindergarten Round Up & Playdate Stacy Anderson
 Dad's Club & Recess Equipment Coordinator  Nick Walther
 Green Team Coordinator  OPEN
 Auditor  OPEN
PTO President
Heather Thurgood
First VP/President-Elect
Annette Ponsen
Second VP
Laura Penton
Kelley Mindrup
Operating Treasurer
Emily Cantu
Grant Coordinator
Carla Walther
Jamie Cato
TCE Scholarship Coordinators
Emily Harris & Laura Lang
Newsletter & Social Media Coordinator
Ananth Prasad
Newsletter & Social Media Coordinator
Ananth Prasad
Advertising/Publicity coordinator
Brisa Elmer
Write-A-Check Coordinator
Theodore Randall
Database Webmaster
Heidi Bransom
Room Parent Coordinator (Financial)
Kelley Mindrup
Room Parent Coordinator (Communications)
Jen Paulsen
Teacher Recognition Coordinator
Kinsey Weegar
Lead Volunteer Coordinator
Thu Tran
Yearbook Coordinator
Katherine Brinck
Yearbook Assistant
Terri Campbell
Program Coordinator
Susan Khera
Spirit Wear Coordinator
Jenny Williams
Spirit Wear Coordinator
Anna Slaton
Book Fair Coordinator
Erin Cameron
Fall Picnic Coordinator
Ashley Popp
Teacher Hospitality Coordinator
Tammie Stewart
Spring Fundraising - Carnival
Spring Fundraising - Auction
Spring Hoedown Coordinator
Fundraising (Restaurant)
Neha Vaidya
Fundraising (Box Tops)
Laura Howe
Incoming Kinder Social Coordinator
Thanet Johnson
Dad's Club & Recess Equipment Coordinator
Nick Walther
School Supplies Coordinator
Amanda Kennedy
Robert Elmer
Green Team Coordinator
Audrey Hilliard
Field Day Coordinator
Sara Saunders
Student Health & Activity Committee
Jamie Cato




Lunch Times

Kinder:   10:30 - 11:00
1st:        11:00 - 11:30
2nd:       12:00 - 12:30
3rd:        11:30 - 12:00
4th:        12:30 - 1:00
5th:        1:00 - 1:30


Specials/ Conference Times

K:     1:20 - 2:10
1st:  12:30 - 1:20
2nd:  9:15 - 10:05
3rd:  10:10 - 11:00
4th:  11:35 - 12:20
5th:  8:20 - 9:10




     Main: 214-496-7800

Principal: Jennifer Martin

Asst Principal: Kasey Heingartner  

Secretary: Laura Fairchild

Nurse: Kristen Crenshaw

Librarian:  Kate Mancuso

PTO President: Heather Thurgood